Hello, December!

(from weheartit.com)

December! Where did you come from!? This year has flown by so quickly! I feel like we were just welcoming in the year 2013 and here we are. So close to saying goodbye to it.

I hope all of my American friends had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday wherever and however you spent it! My boyfriend and I had loose plans on traveling to either of our families Thanksgiving celebrations, but at the last minute decided on a stay-cation. Just me, him, and Piper(dog). Last minute meant we had to brave the crowded grocery stores on Thanksgiving Eve to get the makings for a traditional Thanksgiving meal. Totally worth it. On Thanksgiving, we parked it on the couch in our pj’s, with our food and watched movies and caught up on TV. It was nice to have a holiday to ourselves. Very relaxing. In the past, we’ve gone to Black Friday sales the day after Thanksgiving, but this Black Friday we both did some shopping online. I picked up a couple of dresses from Modcloth and this cute Sailor Moon tee from Teefury*.

As a former girl scout and a huge Sailor Moon fan this tee had me squealing. Isn’t it rad?! I can’t wait for everything to arrive.

Did you take advantage of Black Friday sales? If you did, tell me what you purchased! And if you have the heads up on any Cyber Monday deals, let me know.

 

2 thoughts on “Hello, December!

Leave a Reply

