Another black dress

img_6979.jpg

img_6984-e1498233440152.jpg

I love wearing dark colors. The majority of my wardrobe is black and I’ve been challenging myself to wear and buy clothing with more color and patterns. But, gah! It’s so hard. I made an exception and bought this little tank dress from Old Navy when they were having a $10 dress sale(I can’t resist those). It spoke to me because it’s short, sleeveless, and blousy! Perfect for this Memphis heat! I purchased the dress with the promise that I would wear it with something that popped! And so, I did. I’m really into the current kimono trend. They’re perfect statement pieces for the summer. It can change a little simple black shift dress into something more. I was drawn to this one, because of the vibrant, bold floral design and the fringe on the hem. Cute, right? I also added this white Fish bone necklace from Tatty Devine! It really stands out against my all black ensemble. How do you jazz up your simple dresses?

img_6992
img_6925
Dress- Old Navy Shift Dress

Kimono-Red Velvet Memphis(Sold out) similar here

Necklace-Tatty Devine- Fishbone Necklace (purchased second hand from Red Velvet)

Purse-Margot Foldover Clutch

Leave a Reply

