June- What I’m into

Errrr…what I was into in June. ^_^

Reading

IMG_0062

Hunger by Roxanne Gay. I’ve been looking forward  to reading this book for years. I preordered and forgot about the release date, so it was a lovely surprise to get it in the mail. I thought I’d devour this book in a day, but I couldn’t. It’s such a raw, powerful memoir about Roxane Gay’s relationship with food, self-image and weight. It was so emotional that I couldn’t just speed through it. I had to take breaks and emotionally process the chapters, but I finished it.  It’s a fantastic read and I recommend it to anyone of any size.

Watching

img_0063.jpg

I’ve ever watched Big Brother or Bachelorette but I’m tuning in for the current seasons and I’m enjoying it. I have a few issues with the shows (a racist contestant for a black bachelorette? The bullying in Big Brother!) but I’m still tuning in every week.

Listening

IMG_0064

The new SZA album CTRL is everything. I love it.
30 for 30 podcast! 

Oot and aboot

June was a busy month. I saw  Wonder Woman TWICE, cookouts every weekend, participated in a pop-up, treated myself to Hello Kitty Cafe treats and fostered  a puppy for Alive Rescue. She was adopted this week!

 

Excited about

Visiting family in Dallas and seeing the Frida exhibit at the Dallas Museum ofArt. I’m so looking forward to seeing the Two Fridas.

Leave a Reply

