Fell in love with a…dress?

This dress. This vintage 70s knit dress has been in my closet for about a year. I bought it for Hearts and Hearts Vintage, but when I measured it and saw that the measurements were my measurements? Well, I had to try it on. And it was perfect! I immediately deactivated it from my shop and hung it in my personal closet. And that is exactly where it remained for the next year.  A couple of weeks ago, as I was organizing and preparing for a pop-up shop, I decided to re-list the dress. It has  been hanging there for a year and a beauty like this doesn’t deserve that. IT NEEDS TO BE WORN. And worn it will be. It  sold yesterday and I wasn’t prepared for the emotions that came with selling it. I mean, I’ve sold over 300 dresses and sent them off without a care in the world,  but this dress? When I got the notification that it had been purchased I seriously got teary eyed. I cried. Over a dress.  A fantastic dress, but still a dress. It took me the rest of the evening (and trying it on and taking selfies) to get over it, but I did.

My emotions still surprise me.

3 thoughts on “Fell in love with a…dress?

Leave a Reply

