Reddit Gifts!

I love getting happy mail. If I hear about a postcard, letter, or some sort of gift exchange?  I’m in. I’ve been participating in Reddit Gifts exchanges for about 4 years now. Reddit Gifts is an online gift exchange that started out as a Secret Santa exchange between Redditors, but now hosts TONS of themed exchanges throughout the year. This year I’ve participated in a Harry Potter gift exchange, stickers exchange, “Decorate my cubicle” exchange and yea…some more, but I’m not going to bore you with the list. I recently participated in a postcard exchange and a Presents for Pets exchange. I have to share these gifts because they were so very thoughtful and brightened my day.

 

In my likes/dislikes for the postcard exchange I wrote “I like lots of things, but I’m leaving my postcard choice up to you!” I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my postcard. My match did a fantastic job of snooping and gifted me this Sailor Moon themed postcard. Perfect, right?

IMG_9239

 

My match for the pet gift exchange had such a big heart. She gifted Piper with a box full of awesome and Piper loved every single gift.  There were bags of treats, two toys, a bat costume for Halloween and a little jacket for the winter. She also included a little scarf for me, which I thought was super sweet.

 

 

 

Here’s little Piper in her new jacket chilling on the couch after running around the house playing with her new toys!photo

 

 

Are you a big fan of receiving happy mail too? Sign up for a Reddit gift exchange, or a pen pal at International Geek Girl Pen Pal Club (IGGPPC), or you can drop me a line! I’m always up for snail mail friends.

 

3 thoughts on “Reddit Gifts!

Leave a Reply

