Geeky Confessions

Geeky-Confessions-e1410307833648

Mariko of Gamerwife is hosting Geeky Confessions, a link up where you…yep. Spill your geeky confessions. It’s been so much fun reading all of the Geeky Confessions going around. I’m seriously surprised at how many people share my view on Dr. Who. I thought I was alone! Enjoy my Geeky Confessions and then join in the fun if you haven’t already.

 

IMG_7961

I’m not a fan of Dr. Who. I tried to get into it, I really did. All of my friends adore this show so naturally, I thought I would too. NOT! I found it terribly boring and stopped watching after about 3 episodes.

 

IMG_7962

I don’t know how I missed this series as a teen. I was super into vampires around the time Buffy aired (LJ Smith’s Night World series!!!), but never managed to watch Buffy. The entire series is available on Netflix so I’ll tackle it one of these days.

 

 

IMG_7960

I love gaming on my consoles and PC, but I am also obsessed with mobile games. I get a lot of crap for playing Match 3 games, but I love them. Bejeweled, Frozen Free Fall, and my favorite, Fruit Heroes Saga. I can’t get enough of them and am always stalking the App Store for new match 3s.

 

Ok, now your turn. If you haven’t yet, share your geeky confessions on your blog and link up with Gamerwife!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Geeky Confessions

  1. Ahhh I am so happy I’m not the only one who doesn’t like Doctor Who! My husband and I watched the first episode and and he fell asleep and I immediately got on my phone… Soooo boring!! So many geeks love Doctor Who and I’m just like “…….” Lol

    Jessica
    the.pyreflies.org

  2. I fell asleep the first time I tried to watch Doctor Who. That was for the Ninth Doctor/sixth series, which marked the reboot of the show. It wasn’t until I tried watching it again about a year later that I loved it, and am now a huge fan.

    I enjoy Match 3s too. For me, it’s just a nice way to unwind when I want to play a video game, but don’t want to think about an entire storyline and such. Plus I have a weak spot for puzzle games, so it works.

  3. My boyfriend hates Doctor Who and I’ve never seen it. Actually, as a confession of my own, I am not into most shows that people get really geeky about except Supernatural. But I do like Buffy, even though it’s been a long time since I’ve seen them all. And I love Match 3 games.

Leave a Reply

