New comic book day!

Today’s an exciting Wednesday in comics! My pull list includes the debut of two new comics I’ve been looking forward to. 

Ms Marvel

The new Ms. Marvel is Kamala Khan- a 16 year old, Pakistani-American, Muslim, superhero.  When I first heard about the comic, I was immediately intrigued. After reading the short preview on Wired, I was sold. I’m not familiar with any of the other Ms. Marvel’s so this will be my first introduction to Ms. Marvel anything. I’m curious as to how much her faith and culture will play into the series. Regardless, I can’t wait to pick this up this afternoon.

Alone Forever:The Singles Collection

I’m a Lizbian! A fan of Liz Prince’s books and webcomics. Today her newest book, Alone Forever: The Singles Collection is on shelves! Alone Forever is a compendium of all the Alone Forever strips from her website. The Alone Forever strips chronicle her single days which are hilarious, awkward, and some just make me want to give her a hug. (Here’s one of my favorites!) The collection also includes some brand new material! Interested? I know you are! Find a copy at your local comic book store or buy the digital or physical version from Top Shelf Comix.

I’ll also be picking up the latest issue of Trillium and the second volume of Hawkeye. I started reading Hawkeye last month after hearing so many great things  about it. I’m enjoying it. It definitely lives up to the hype. Are you digging it too? What are you picking up this week? What’s on your pull list?

9 thoughts on “New comic book day!

Leave a Reply

