Thrift Finds!

I went thrifting over the weekend and found an amazing dress! It’s a vintage uniform of some sort . Pink with white accents, chest pocket, huge hip pockets, button up front, elastic waist and a matching belt. I initially bought it for the shop, but when I tried it on, I knew it was going in my wardrobe! I love it! Cute, right?!

It has joined a place on my list of best thrift finds! The others on the list are equally awesome and of course I want to share them with you! First up, comics!

Found 12 of these DC comics in a stack of books at a second hand store. I had to have them! They’re super sized, about the size of 2 normal comics, and in great condition for unprotected comics from the 70s!

Going to grandma’s suitcase! I had one of these as a little Sophierocious and am pleased to have one again. I use it whenever I get a chance. It’s been used as a toiletries case when traveling and a case for my skate wheels.

This vintage P/K umbrella is definitely my favorite find! It’s a floral umbrella from the 60s. I found it at a yard sale in West Virginia for $1! I love it. It was in perfect condition when I purchased it, but now has a few nicks in the fabric caused by some battery acid. Repairing it is on my to-do list!

I adore this mint green dress that I found at a yard sale. It doesn’t fit me, but it’s one of my favorite finds. It’s so rare to find a vintage item in perfect condition with tags! I was stoked to add this to my collection and now to Joy’s Vintage Closet.

Are you a fan of thrifting and finding deals? Tell me about your best thrift finds!

8 thoughts on “Thrift Finds!

  1. I love thrift shopping, especially for old magazines, books, and advertisements (and thrifting clothes is way too addicting!). I didn’t get to buy it because it was insanely expensive but this one boutique had this gorgeous book full of poetry about knights and chivalry, it was published sometime in the late 1700s. Hopefully it found a good home!

  2. That dress is breath taking! Love the colour and the shape of it. You have to do an outfit of the day post when you wear it.

Leave a Reply

