Weekly Wishes 2

 

I was mildly successful with my goals from last week.

1-I managed to stay away from those morning runs to Burger King by preparing a to-go cup of coffee and a banana for the commute to work. I didn’t make it to the gym as much as I wanted to, but I did make it once! Which is a step!

2.The only thing I picked up to read last week was the latest issue of Saga. So, the goal of reading more goes back on the list.

3. The baby blanket isn’t complete! In fact, it may be ruined? I must’ve dropped a dozen or so  stitches somewhere because halfway through the blanket, it starts shrinking!

I may just scrap the entire project and send them a store bought gift OR I may rip out the the rows that are a bit wonky and continue. *shrug* Who knows!

4. I updated Joy’s Vintage closet. Added couple of new pieces, more precise measurements, and a couple of new photos on some of the items. If you’re into vintage fashion, check it out! Subscribers (via bloglovin) and friends of the blog always get 15% off with the code-SOPHIEROCIOUS.

My goals for the next couple of weeks are to continue working out, eating better, reading more, and to get more organized…with EVERYTHING!

What are your goals for the upcoming week(s)? Join in with the Nectar Collective!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes 2

  1. Even though you’re not happy with the blanket, I think its adorable! I wish I could knit..especially since my niece was just born last week. Eh…its on my Bucket list 🙂 Good luck with your wishes!!

    1. Thanks! It’s pretty simple to learn to do basic stitches. And thanks to the internet there are tons of resources at your fingertips to help! 🙂

  2. Hey good luck with your goals this week. I find that prepping my lunch and breakfast the evening before helps to keep me on track with my eating. I have no excuses to eat the wrong thing.
    I hope the blanket turns out well, such a cute and personal gift.
    BEST WISHES!!!

Leave a Reply

