Weekly Wishes

Happy Monday! Happy Fall!

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Last week was super exhausting for me, so my weekend plans were to rest! I slept in until noon on Saturday and spent the day cleaning and catching up on laundry. Sunday was spent playing GTA V and late Sunday afternoon I got the brilliant idea to put Marley Twists in my hair. Yes, I know I just took my braids down and yes, I know it takes hours upon hours to complete Marley Twists–None of that seemed to be an issue to me yesterday. And that is why I am sitting here at work on Monday with 3/4 of my hair twisted and 1/4 of it in a…well, it’s just a poof!

Anywho, today I’m introducing something new to Sophierocious. A lot of bloggers I follow participate in Weekly Wishes. A motivating weekly linkup created by The Nectar Collective.

The rules:

1. Share your posts about your goals, challenges, or wishes for the week, month, year, decade, whatever! Entries completely unrelated to the theme or linked to your homepage will be deleted. 

2. Link back to this site so others can get their goal-setting on, too! You can use the button below if you’d like! *I heard some people had problems with the button last week but it is now fixed. 🙂

I’m a big fan of reading other blogger’s Weekly Wishes, but have yet to participate in it myself. Until now. I don’t promise to do this every week, but I will do it every now and again.

Diet/Exercise

My mom gave me her guest membership card to Planet Fitness. I’ve had it for 2 weeks and have gone to the gym a total of 0 times! Definitely going to try to visit at least 3 times before next Monday. Oh, and I will not buy french toast sticks from Burger King this week. They are so convenient when I’m rushing to work on weekday mornings, but hey, so is a banana!

Read

Instead of picking up my controller to play GTA V on a free evening this week, I’ll pick up my Kindle and spend some time reading. I have become an e-book hoarder. Buying books when they’re on sale, but never finding the time to read them.

Crafty

I want to finish the baby blanket I’ve been knitting  for over a month!

Etsy

I need to update Joy’s Vintage Closet with new items and update the pictures! Long overdue!

What are your goals for the week?!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes

  1. Ahh everyone has been hooked by GTA V recently – I don’t blame them to be honest. The graphic and reality of the game is un-real! Bring back the days when you use to crash your car and you could crawl out with not a scratch on you!

    Good luck with your wishes this week! I love reading and even though I love actual books, I’m a book smeller you see, I also will admit I own a kindle.
    I love Lindsey Kelk and her books of ‘I heart’ series. Love it, Love it!

    Keep it up! And welcome to Weekly Wishes!

    Becky
    http://www.beckybrown91.blogspot.co.uk

    • Ahh! I just googled Lindsey Kelk because I have never heard of her and I’m really interested in reading one of the ‘I heart’ books. What’s your favorite?e

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wishes 2 | Sophierocious

Leave a Reply

