It’s Wednesday. What’s up?!

Playing

League of Legends-I’m super late to this party, but I just started playing League of Legends. I’ve heard of it for years, even watched some of the North American championships last year, but for whatever reason avoided it. Until now! I met a lovely young lady randomly at a coffee shop who convinced me to try it and dudes…DUDES! I love it and am a League-aholic. I’ve logged an embarrssing amount of hours in just a little over a week. I’m not very good, but I am enjoying myself and improving. Anyone else play? Who are your favorite champions? Add me and help a noob out! (Username-Rawrrrayda)

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy -I love rythym games, so no surprise that I’m digging Theatrhythm Final Fantasy. Final Fantasy music, tons of levels, and modes? Winning. Playing a couple of games before bed has been my nightly ritual for the last week. It was just announced that a sequel, Curtain Call, will be released in 2014.

Reading

Trillium From the first two issues, I would describe Trillium as a sci-fi, romance. It reminds me of Saga. The art, by artist Jeff Lemire of Sweet Tooth is beautiful and the story is engaging. I’m already sad it’s only 10 issues. 😦

Watching

Orphan Black I didn’t find out about this show until the season was already over. Which was a good thing. I got to binge watch it every episode over one weekend! Great show about…well, I can’t really tell you what it’s about without spoiling a little bit of it. Just watch this trailer!

I’m in awe of Tatiana Maslany’s acting. She plays 7 distinct characters in season one! Can’t wait for season 2.

Listening

This song always pumps me up and puts me in a great mood.

Random

I always get hair envy when I see the lovely colored locks of Glitzy Geeky Girl and Nerdburger. Bright pinks, blues, and purples, oh my! On a trip to the beauty supply store, what did I spy with my little eye? Clip in extensions of all colors! I bought the purple ones and I love them! I love the fact that i can just snap them in when I go out and take them out just as easy when I go to work. What do you think? I’m already planning on getting the hot pink ones as well! :3

 

4 thoughts on “It’s Wednesday. What’s up?!

Leave a Reply

