plants vs zombies 2

A couple of years ago I was obsessed with Plants vs Zombies. I played through the game  3 times. Once on my iPhone and twice on my computer. Ermm, and I may possibly have another game going on my phone again. I REALLLLY like it.  I’m happy to report that it’s time to obsess over the sequel. Plants vs. Zombies 2 is now out on iOS devices( iPhone, iPad and iPod touch).

And it’s free! Free is great. But free to play games usually mean microtransactions. And yes, PvZ 2 has a handful of them. Items being sold  are special plants, upgrades, coins, and even levels. Although, the guys at IGN say that the entire game can be completed without spending a cent, I’m sure I’ll still make a couple of purchases. The game is free after all.

I’ve only played a couple of levels because I have to be awake in 4.5 hours (eep)!  So far, so good! It has all the stuff I loved about the first installment and more. I’m sure I’ll have more to say about it after I play a bit more.

Did you play the original Plants vs Zombies? Are you going to play Plants vs. Zombies 2? Are you turned off by the microtransactions? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

