Deathly Hallows Part 2!

I saw Harry Potter Deathly Hallows Part 2 last Thursday at midnight.  I went to a double feature with 5 of my friends and my bf. We watched part 1 at 8:45 and part 2 at midnight. I thought it would seem like a long time to be in a theatre, but it wasn’t. I hardly  noticed. The 45 minute intermission and my “big” purse full of snacks helped. ^_^ I’m so glad we bought double feature tickets. When we arrived at the theatre for our movie around, there was already a HUGE line of people waiting for the midnight movie. NOOBS! Because we were in our theatre first, we got the super cool, limited , 3-d Harry Potter specs! (check them out in the second pic). I kept mine, of course , and I’m going to wear them at every 3-D movie.

pre-movie with my Gryffindor headband
with our 3-D Potter glasses!

I loved the movie. The Deathly Hallows Pt 1 and pt 2, are my favorite movies from the entire series.  I think they were both really well done. They had the perfect amount of humor and  romance, to go along with all of the epic drama of book 7. I can’t wait to see it again and again and again! Was I sad that it was the end? Sorta, but I’m ok. Harry will live in our hearts (and on our DVD and bookshelf) forever!

4 thoughts on “Deathly Hallows Part 2!

  1. I loved both parts 1 & 2…like you I thought they did a good job bringing in some romance and humor to go with all the action from the book. Living in Belize I didn’t get to see part one in the theater…had to watch it on dvd. So I was thrilled that part 2 made it here!

  2. Lol! Yeah, I never got into the whole Harry Potter thing. But I’ve seen people go nuts over it. Perhaps you’re either into the magic or you’ve been bitten by the Vampire bug. I think i fall into the second category.

    Glad you enjoyed the movies though…I think the 3D glasses are kinda cool tho xx

    1. haha. I didn’t get bit by the Twilight vampire bug, but I did get bit my the True Blood vampire bug. Hot swedish vampires > sparkly vampires 🙂

Leave a Reply

