all night diner

I had the most relaxing weekend. usually I have some kind of errand to run, but this weekend-NOTHING! It was awesome. I made sure to relax and spend my time leisurely. I bought new acrylic paints this week, so I painted a couple of paintings. I read a bit of “Gil’s All Fright Diner” and I played tons of video games. I’m not over exaggerating when I say tons. Steam had a summer sale this week, so I picked up Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 and a friend gifted me a copy of Magicka! I was engrossed in new games all weekend.

As you may remember, I attempted to play Mass Effect on Xbox. I say attempted, because I sucked. I wanted to play the game so badly, but I was terrible controlling my Shephard. So, I gave up. Not because of the story line or the game, but because I had trouble using firearms on consoles. I always do, which is why I prefer shooters on PC. Anywho, when I saw that each Mass Effect game was on sale for $6.80 via Steam, I bought them. I don’t even own a PC (I’m a mac), but I figure I can play on the bf’s computer when he isn’t using it. Luckily for me, he was away this weekend. ^_^ I got to play a lot of both Mass Effect and Magicka. But I played more Magicka than ME. I fell in love with this cute little indie game. Magicka is an action adventure game which can be played solo or co-op with up to 4 people. It also has challenge modes and PVP. Watch this trailer for a peek into what the game is like.

I wish the video included the witty banter. The banter is my favorite part! In other exciting news, 5 more days until Deathly Hallows Part 2! I will be seeing it at midnight, of course. Actually, i will be seeing a double feature at my local theatre. Part one at 8pm and Part 2 immediately after. And although I’m not completely dressing up, I will be repping Gryffindor. I won’t be wearing my Gryffindor scarf since it’s  the middle of July, but I will be wearing a Gryffindor headband. I’m working on knitting one. Who else is going at midnight?! Hard to believe it’s the last HP midnight showing *sniff sniff*

3 thoughts on “all night diner

    • I love RPGs. they’re my favorite. I just usually love them more when they involve me casting spells or using a staff rather than a firearm 🙂

Leave a Reply

