steel city con

I am no longer a con-virgin. Me and boyface braved the snowy roads to attend the Steel City Con yesterday. I had a blast! It was just like I imagined-toys, collectibles, comics, and nerds. I spent a lot of time staring at 80s toys. I saw a lot of toys that I had when I was a kid-cabbage patch dolls, Legos, He-man dolls, Skeletor dolls, Ninja turtles! And a shit-ton of barbies!


And of course a ton of comics. I didn’t buy any comics because the ones I wanted were all in single issues and I prefer to buy them in collections, also known as Trade Paperbacks. Saw some “famous” people. Bo Duke from the Dukes of Hazzard was there and some WWE girls. And Darth Vader was there, a few storm troopers were walking around, the joker and Harley Quinn, and randomly, some pirates. *shrug*

Oh yah! Boyface and I got a caricature made. It’s of us as Link and Zelda

Glad I got to go. And hopefully there will be more in the future. I reaaaally want to go to THE con. Comic-con, San-Diego, but tickets have been sold out forever. *sigh*

One thought on “steel city con

Leave a Reply

