p-burgh

I love making plans ,but when I do I usually ended up not following through with them oooor remixing them and doing something completely different than what I was meant to do (need to work on this!). Which means, even though the boyface and I went to Pittsburgh we didn’t do everything that I planned. I planned on going to the Phipps Conservatory, but the morning of I changed my mind and decided I’d rather visit the Carnegie Museum of Art! Good choice, if I must say so myself.

We spent a couple of hours exploring the halls of architecture, pop art, photography, and sculpture. I was thrilled when I stumbled into a small room filled with some of Kara Walker’s work! Something that I’ve come to love since I discovered her about a year ago. We also had free entry to the Museum of Natural history, but were both too hungry to go on for a couple of hours. Which brings me to the next plan I screwed up. we were supposed to have a nice dinner at some cutesy sit-down restaurant, but because we were both STARVING! after the museum, we decided to just grab something that was nearby. I picked out 5 Guys Which I had heard of, but have never tried. It was greasy, fattening, not what I had planned, but oh so yummy! After eating, we shopped! That’s something I did stick with! Well, sorta! We went to Ikea and picked up stuff for the apartment including cuuute coffee mugs!

We planned on going to H&M but I was way too tired and grumpy to want to go to. I know, I know! Surprised me too! But after sitting in traffic FOREVER, I just wanted to go home. So, we did and on the way we stopped at Target, because even though it isn’t H&M, it still makes me happy. Picked up some stuff there and went home to relax and play video games. Even though not exactly what I planned, it was still a nice day. I liked Pittsburgh. It’s a busy city with a lot going on. I look forward to exploring it more.

In other news, I think I’ve finally cured my insomnia! For the last couple of weeks, I’ve been having trouble sleeping. I found myself going to bed, but waking up 3-4 hours later, and not being able to fall back asleep until the next night. I don’t know how I was functioning on such little sleep, but I was. I finally, after people suggesting it for years, tried Melatonin. It’s a supplement that relaxes you and helps you to fall asleep and natural. Even though it’s natural, I still hope that after a week or so, my schedule will be regulated and I’ll be able to sleep a whole night through without it’s help. We shall see!

4 thoughts on “p-burgh

  1. OMG 5 Guys is the shit!! LOL My mom had it at the airport in DC while she was waiting on her trip to visit me in London. She ranted about how good it was when she got there and I was like oh hush, it’s probably just a burger joint. WRONG! Best burger I’ve had in a long ass time!

  2. I don’t think you need to change your habit of changing plans 🙂 I do it too. It’s a great way to be prepared AND spontaneous. It means if you’re feeling spontaneous you can do whatever you like 🙂 and if you end up NOT feeling that way – you always have plans to fall back on. I think it’s a great way of making sure you’re living in the now – living in the moment – living life the way you want. 🙂

    But what do I know?? I go on open-ended vacations with random strangers and end up stranded in strange towns. lol.

    xo

Leave a Reply

