country roads

I almost made it through the entire month of November without drinking a coke *! Almost! After missing a flight on Thanksgiving, I ended up having to take a later one. Which means I spent the majority of my thanksgiving in an airport. Frustration and hunger got the most of me- had a greasy lunch from krystals with a coke. It was delicious. And that folks was “breaking the seal”. For the rest of my holiday I drank coke whenever I had a chance. BUT now that I’m back home, I’m back on a no coke diet.

Despite the airport problem, my trip was nice. Went to West Virginia to visit the bf. It had only been 9 days since the last time I saw him, but you know how new love is. It felt like a month!! We spent most of my trip at his place and the last day and a half at his parents. Time at his place consisted of movies, cooking, video games, cuddling, and black Friday shopping. Yup! We dared to go out at 5 am to take advantage of some deals. I got RockBand and he got some blu Ray discs and a ds(for meeee!) at great prices! Time at his family’s house was a little more active. We attended two family dinners and did some hiking. His family lives on a huge amount of land. I thought it was a lot less when I agreed to take a hike on it >.< Maybe it’s a good thing we did take that hike considering how much coke I had! The hike was really beautiful(and tiring!). I felt like a kid again climbing over fences to see creeks and the best views from the mountains. It was so nice up there and SO creepily quiet.

IMG_0794

We also went to their pastures where I attempted to feed cows. They wanted nothing to do with me. I also drove a tractor!!! Haha! I felt like such a country bumpkin, but it was fun and I enjoyed it. All of this stuff is really new and exciting for a girl that’s always lived in big cities. His entire family was so shocked that I had never shot a gun! They wanted to teach me but we never found the time. But they haven’t forgotten. They say they’ll get me next time.

ihih

I had a really good time with him and his family! No idea what’s next in this relationship. We’ve officially been a couple for about 3.5 months now so it’s still new. Traveling back and forth to see each other is getting annoying AND expensive and it’s definitely getting harder and harder to say goodbye with each time. Buuuut were not rushing anything. I’m hoping for the best, because I REALLY Like him and he really likes me back.

meandschmaar

coke*-any type of “soda” or “pop” not exclusive to coca-cola πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “country roads

  1. Why’d you break the cycle?! No coke for a full month and then you gave in?! Come on now, sitting in the Atlanta airport all day couldn’t possibly be THAT bad…*rolls eyes.* I probably would have eaten everything in site actually lol!

    Glad to hear that you had an awesome time visiting with your boyfriend and his family, love the pics, & I don’t find it hard to believe that you’ve never shot a gun. I’ve never shot a gun let alone seen a real gun in person….I try to steer clear from things like that – my luck, I’d shoot myself & not the intended target! Yeah I’m a dork like that! LOL

    BTW I’m doing NaBloPoMo for December and my first post is going to be about my weight loss, running, and how in the world I got there….all for you! πŸ™‚

  2. Aww, good luck with the no-Coke diet. I stopped drinking Coke for a year and a half but I’ve since fallen off the wagon. I need to get with it again… New Year’s Resolution, maybe? Anyway, you get used it after a while… when I wasn’t drinking it, I ordered lemonade everywhere I went (and if that wasn’t available, water). After a few months, I didn’t even miss it and later on down the line, when I’d even try to drink Coke, it felt like it was burning my mouth (obviously/unfortunately, I’ve gotten over that, haha). You can do it!

  3. That’s a great goal!! I’ve been soda free for a long time now – and it really does make a difference. πŸ™‚

    I LOVE THAT COW PICTURE!!! Wow – it’s gorgeous!!

    And lol about the gun thing. I took a pistol marksmanship class in college (cringe – I know!) but only because I needed an extra credit and thought it would be better to know how to handle one so I wouldn’t be scared of it. I don’t own a gun – nor plan to – but now I’m not scared of handling one. πŸ™‚ So hopefully you’ll have fun target shooting!

    and YAY!!! I’m so glad you and the BF are still going strong. HEARTS!!!

Leave a Reply

